Quake World Championship 2020 Preview: Watch Parties and Match Times

POSTED BY Dylan Winn August 7, 2020 in News, Quake Champions, QuakeCon
Post thumbnail

After thrilling matches in Stage 4 Weeks 9 and 10, as well as a wonderful season, the 2020 Quake World Championship is here! The exciting and action-packed finals will take place over the weekend (August 7-9), and will feature three Myztro Quake players: Vengeur, RAISY, and GaRpY.

This story will be updated as the Finals progress. Times may change, so follow our Twitter for the latest times!

Friday, August 7th

GaRpY vs. cnz: 3:15 PM CEST / 8:15 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Corrupted Keep GaRpY 25 – 7 cnz
Awoken GaRpY 7 – 6 cnz
Ruins of Sarnath GaRpY 3 – 4 cnz
Blood Covenant GaRpY 3 – 6 cnz
Molten Falls GaRpY 1 – 20 cnz

GaRpY relegated to Challengers.

RAISY vs toxjq: 7 PM CEST / 12 PM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken RAISY 17 – 4 toxjq
Ruins of Sarnath RAISY 3 – 2 toxjq
RAISY faces Vengeur tonorrow.

Saturday, August 8th

Vengeur vs. RAISY: 2 PM CEST / 7 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken Vengeur 8 – 9 RAISY
Corrupted Keep Vengeur 7 – 5 RAISY
Molten Falls Vengeur 2 – 1 RAISY

Vengeur to Winners Semifinals, RAISY to Lower Bracket.

Vengeur vs. k1llsen: 3:30 PM CEST / 8:30 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken Vengeur 2 – 4 k1llsen
Corrupted Keep Vengeur 7 – 3 k1llsen
Blood Covenant Vengeur 4 – 3 k1llsen
Vengeur moves on to Top 6 and Championship Sunday.

RAISY vs. Av3k: 3:30 PM CEST / 8:30 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake2
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Ruins of Sarnath RAISY 8 – 7 Av3k
Vale of Pnath RAISY 17 – 1 Av3k
RAISY eliminates Av3k

RAISY vs. BaSe: 6:30 PM CEST / 11:30 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake2
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken RAISY 19 – 10 BaSe
Ruins of Sarnath RAISY 11 – 17 BaSe
Molten Falls RAISY 10 – 2 BaSe
RAISY eliminates BaSe

RAISY vs. Cooller: 8 PM CEST / 1 PM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Blood Run RAISY 3 – 2 Cooller
Corrupted Keep RAISY 7 – 2 Cooller
RAISY moves on to Top 6 and Championship Sunday.

Sunday, August 9th

Vengeur vs cha1n: 3:15 PM CEST / 8:15 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Molten Falls Vengeur 6 – 1 cha1n
Awoken Vengeur 8 – 6 cha1n
Ruins of Sarnath Vengeur 9 – 7 cha1n

RAISY vs cha1n: 5:45 PM CEST / 10:45 AM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken RAISY 14 – 0 cha1n
Vale of Pnath RAISY 2 – 1 cha1n
Molten Falls RAISY 6 – 3 cha1n

Vengeur vs rapha: 7 PM CEST / 12 PM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Corrupted Keep Vengeur 7 – 10 rapha
Awoken Vengeur 4 – 10 rapha
Blood Covenant Vengeur 8 – 3 rapha
Ruins of Sarnath Vengeur 4 – 6 rapha

RAISY vs DaHanG: 8:15 PM CEST / 1:15 PM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken RAISY 8 – 2 DaHanG
Corrupted Keep RAISY 6 – 5 DaHanG
Vale of Pnath RAISY 9 – 5 DaHanG

Vengeur vs RAISY: 9:30 PM CEST / 2:30 PM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Awoken Vengeur 5 – 8 RAISY
Ruins of Sarnath Vengeur 9 – 10 RAISY
Corrupted Keep Vengeur 12 – 9 RAISY
Blood Run Vengeur 3 – 6 RAISY
RAISY advances to Grand Finals

Grand Finals- RAISY vs rapha: 10:45 PM CEST / 3:45 PM CST

https://twitch.tv/quake
Watch Party: https://discord.gg/dFFxTjV

Results:

Winner Map Differential: rapha 1 – 0 RAISY
Blood Covenant rapha 10 – 2 RAISY
Vale of Pnath rapha 14 – 3 RAISY
Corrupted Keep rapha 17 – 2 RAISY

Final Standings